Minutes of Alumni meeting of College of Engineering Adoor

Date	07 September 2019	Time: 11.00 am
Venue	Seminar Hall, College of Engineering Adoor	
Chairperson	Dr. Jayasree V K (Principal, CE Adoor)	
HOD ME	Dr. K Sunilkumar	
Agenda:		

- 1. Amendment (if any) on existing Bye-Law
- 2. Electing new office bearers of Alumni
- 3. Adding new members to the Association
- 4. Other important matters:- future course of actions, accreditation, silver jubilee etc

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. K Sunilkumar HOD ME
- 2. Dr. John George HOD EEE
- 3. Dr. Binulal B R Faculty Member ME
- 4. Dr. Gopakumar Alumni 2000 Batch
- 5. Dr. Biju Alumni 2000 Batch
- 6. Mr. Reji Thankachan Faculty Member & Alumni 1999 batch
- 7. Mr. Jayaram Faculty Member & Alumni 2000 Batch
- 8. Ms. Girija M G Faculty Member & Alumni 2002 Batch
- 9. Ms. Manju S Nair HOD CSE
- 10. Mr. Murali V S Faculty Member AS
- 11. Ms. Nisha Rajan HOD ECE
- 12. Mr. Madhu A K Faculty Member ME
- 13. Mr. Robin K Thomas Alumni 2010 Batch
- 14. Mr. Sreeram Alumni 2008 Batch
- 15. Mr. Bibin Alumni 2018 Batch
- 16. Mr. Premnath G Faculty Member ME
- 17. Ms. Aswathy Soman Alumni 2014 Batch
- 18. Mr Samson Shaji Varghese
- 19. Mr Praveen Jo Mathew
- 20. Mr Nandakishore
- 21. Ms Abhirami V S

- 22. Mr Pratheesh Chand
- 23. Mr Sam K Sumesh Faculty Member ECE
- 24. Mr Maneesh M Kaimal
- 25. Ms Aswathy Soman
- 26. Ms Ashly suma Varghese

Dr. K Sunilkumar started off the deliberations on behalf of the Principal, He extended a warm welcome to all those present and gave a briefing on the agenda set for the meeting. He also requested the members to put forward their views without hesitation, so as to have a fruitful discussion.

In the deliberations that followed, the following decisions were taken

- It has been decided to abide by the existing Bye-Law with no amendment and retain the membership fee as Rs. 500/- . However considering the administrative difficulties, the provision of annual registration need not be entertained
- 2. All members existing or new are required to register to the Alumni association with the renewed fee Rs 500/-, for which they will be tagged as Life Members. Provision for online/ direct registration and fee payment shall be arranged through college website in the war footing for the B.Tech/M.Tech students up to and including 2018 pass out Batch
- 3. Students who pass out from the college (B.Tech/ M.Tech with effect from 2019 pass out batch) will be members of the association, for them the membership fee is shall be collected from their caution deposit. Special arraignments may be made by the consecutive committee for their registration
- It is decided convene THE ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING TO MARK THE 25TH YEAR CELEBRATION OF OUR COLLEGE at college campus. The date decided tentatively is 27th DECEMBER 2019.
- 5. Since the former president of executive committee was not available in the meeting, the meeting entrusted The College Principal (Ex-officio president

and patron) College Principal to communicate the decision to bank and other organizations (if any)

- 6. Dr K Sunilkumar HOD ME, explained about the process of accreditation and the ongoing preparation at college, roll of alumni, PTA etc. The meeting decided to extend all sort of help and support for the preparation. Further the alumni requested the college authorities to take immediate actions to ensure accreditation at the earliest. Recent developments in this regard in Kuwait also came up for discussion
- 7. Finally the members present have unanimously decided to entrust the responsibilities to a few members to oversee and fine tune the activities of the association. The following members were chosen as office bearers

Name	Resposibility
Mr. Robin K Thomas	President
Mr. Premnath	Secretary
Mr. Reji Thankachan	Secretary & staff in charge
Dr Gopakumar G	Secretary
Mrs. Girija M G	Treasurer
Mrs. Nisha Rajan	Treasurer

Dr Biju V G	Executive committee member
Mr. Vivek Cheriyan	Executive committee member
Mr. Maneesh M Kaimal	Executive committee member
Mr. Sreeram	Executive committee member
Mr. Bibin	Executive committee member
Ms Aswathy Soman	Executive committee member
Mr. Renjith kumar	Executive committee member
Dr Binulal B R	Executive committee member
Mr. Ajeesh s	Executive committee member

Dr. Sunilkumar asked the committee to use all possible ways of communication including social media to reach up to all alumni, to strengthen the association. He also reminded the meeting that 2020 is the Silver Jubilee Year of the Institute for which activities may be planned.

The meeting ended by 1.15 pm and resolved to make the Silver Jubilee celebration a grand success.